Manchester City and Liverpool commanded The Professional Footballers' Association's team of the year when it was declared on Thursday however there was surprise inclusion of Manchester United midfielder Paul Pogba. 

Raheem Sterling is among six Manchester City agents while Trent Alexander-Arnold and Andy Robertson are two of four considerations from Liverpool. 

In any case, Mohamed Salah isn't among that number while Chelsea playmaker Eden Hazard is additionally an unexpected oversight, notwithstanding being on the six-man waitlist for the Players' Player of the Year grant. 

City's advantageous assaulting alternatives have been at the core of their title safeguard and Sergio Agüero has by and by driven the line easily. The Argentinian, as of now the joint top-scorer in the class close by Salah and Arsenal striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang on 19 objectives this season, is the main player to hold his situation in the PFA side from a year prior. 

Agüero pushed out Harry Kane, who is missing from the rundown without precedent for five seasons. 

Raheem Sterling shows up in the PFA XI to enhance Agüero in an assault, having discovered the net multiple times and gave 10 bits of help, while Liverpool's Sadio Mané – with 18 objectives so far this term – finishes the forward line. 

The front trio is all in conflict for the Players' Player grant – as is Bernardo Silva, who has earned rave audits for his exhibitions in City's midfield. 

The Portuguese's City colleague Fernandinho likewise lines up in midfield, as does Pogba, in spite of including for United amid their ongoing dunk in a structure under Ole Gunnar Solskjær. 

Aymeric Laporte, who marked for City in January 2018 for a then club record charge of £57m, separates the Liverpool authority in the back four. Virgil van Dijk, who joined Liverpool in a record £75m move around the same time Laporte finished his turn to City, has been a consoling and instrumental nearness in the Reds' back line. 

The Dutchman will be a solid contender to win the Players' Player grant and his accomplices Laporte at focus back, with Alexander-Arnold and Robertson possessing the full-back compartments. 

Liverpool goalkeeper Alisson Becker has surrendered two fewer objectives and kept two more spotless sheets than City partner and Brazilian comrade Ederson. 

Be that as it may, it is Ederson who takes the main pullover with the PFA, which will respect the players at its yearly honors function in London on Sunday 28 April. 

Group in full (4-3-3) 

Ederson (Manchester City); Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Aymeric Laporte (Manchester City), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Andy Robertson (Liverpool); Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Fernandinho (Manchester City), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City); Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Sergio Agüero (Manchester City), Sadio Mané (Liverpool