The speaker of the Oyo State House of Assembly, Hon. Olagunju Ojo, his deputy-Barr Abdulwasii Musah and the 28 others who were not re-elected will go home with a total N130.14m.

Each of them will go home N4.34m, KONYMANDIBIO BLOG learnt.

Each state lawmaker is entitled to 300 per cent of their annual basic salary as severance allowance when their tenure ends in June 2019.

This, according to Saturday Punch, is in line with a template obtained from the Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission.

Only two out of the 32 lawmakers- Honourables Wunmi Oladeji ( Ogbomoso North) and Adebo Ogundoyin (Ibarapa East) were re-elected.

Ojo and Musah lost their bids to represent Oriire/Ogbomoso North/Ogbomoso South and ATISBO/Saki East/Saki West federal constituencies respectively on the platforms All Progressives Congress, APC, and African Democratic Congress, ADC, in the February 23rd, 2019 election.