The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) on Thursday inaugurated the Edo State Election and Appeal Panels to conduct the June 22 party primary election for the emergence of its flag bearer ahead of the September governorship election.
The acting National Chairman, Senator Abiola Ajimobi, represented by the National Vice Chairman, South-South, Hon. Hillard Etagbo Eta directed the committees to ensure the success of the emergency of the party flag bearer for Edo State governorship election.
The seven-man Election Panel is headed by Imo Governor, Senator Hope Uzordinma, and Senator Ajibola Bashiru as Secretary.
The five-man Election Appeal Panel has Dr. Yusuf Nawai and Dr. Kayode Ajulo as Secretary.