Members of Oyo State House of Assembly have extended the tenure of the local government and local council development areas Chairmen by six months.

The tenure of these caretaker administrators, which was supposed to end on the 18th of June, will now end on the 17th of December of 2020.
The extension of their tenure was announced by the Speaker of the House, Hon. Debo Ogundoyin on Friday.
The Chairman of the House Committee on Local Government matters, Hon. Ademola Popoola had earlier urged the house to approve the extension of their tenure.