The Grand Patron of Asiwaju Ahmed Tinubu Support Group, AATSG, Iyaloja Folasade Tinubu-Ojo has said if elected as president, former Lagos State governor and National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, will transform Nigeria better than Singapore.
She made the statement in her remarks at the swearing in and inauguration ceremony for the south west executives of the organisation at Ijebu Ode, Ogun State.

According to the Iyaloja General, the experience that Tinubu has garnered for over four decades in both public and private sector administration puts him at a vantage position to rescue the country from its current myriad of challenges. 

She however stated that for Tinubu' s presidential dream to materialise, all Nigerians must come together to contribute their skills and gifts to mobilise for votes and defend the votes.
She appreciated the opportunity given to her by the AATSG to be the grand matron and promised to do everything to support the organisation in its programmes. 

She assured members that they will all reap the benefits of their contributions when Tinubu becomes president come 2023. 

She said, "Like his royal majesty spoke about Singapore. Nigeria will even be better than Singapore when we elect a good leader. When we all contribute our quota. When we see it as a collective responsibility. Everybody must contribute their gift to ensure we have a country where everything works."

She decried the security situation in the country saying, " We need a capable hand to lead this country. We need someone with experience. And he has done excellently well, so why not give such a person chance at this critical period of our nation when our economy is in shambles and our security is in disarray.

 Nowadays, we are afraid of sending our children to school. We wish we can sit with them in the classroom because of security concerns. I believe God will help us solve the situation. It's not only Asiwaju Tinubu that will do it. We will all contribute to making it happen right from our different wards to the national leadership. 
"I appreciate the opportunity you have given me to be your grand patron. I thank you for the love shown to me. And when our dream come true, all of us will reap the benefits of our efforts.
I appreciate the efforts of AATSG, especially the national chairman and the entire national executives. I especially appreciate the presence of our brothers from the south east and north east. 
In his welcome address, the national chairman of AATSG, Otunba Abayomi Odunowo, charged the new south west executives to see their positions as call to service saying they should not lose focus of the main objective of the organisation which is to ensure Asiwaju Tinubu is elected president at the next general elections.

"I enjoin you all to see your position as a call to service. Never lose focus of our main mission which is to ensure enough mobilization and support for Asiwaju Tinubu to emerge as president come 2023,".

Goodwill messages came from political leaders across the country. In his words, Alhaji Maisoro said he will support Tinubu for president because he is tired of so many things about Nigeria saying he and millions of northerners are looking for someone to change Nigeria for the better and Tinubu, he believes, will do just that.

The new south west executives are Alhaji Tunde Atoyebi, chairman, Hon Odere Olalekan, Secretary, Abimbola Abiodun, Treasurer, Bolanle Ogundele, Organising Secretary, Bose Adesanya, Women Leader and Oladimeji Olaniyi as Youth Leader.
Also sworn in and inaugurated were state executives from the south west. For Ogun, the executives are Said Olawale, chairman, Sina Adewusi, secretary, Yemisi Owoyele Olaoye, treasurer, Kafayat Olugbenro, women leader, Femi Osinuga, Organising secretary and Oloyede Bamidele, youth leader. Three administrators were also sworn in. They are Kamaldeen Femi Lekuti for Ogun East, Tayo Busayo for Ogun Central and Hon Sunday for Ogun West.

For Lagos State, Ibrahim Faleti , Chairman, Mutiat Olaide, Secretary, Adegbuyi Odebunmi, treasurer, Destiny Ajiboye, Organising Secretary, Kudirat -Ola Ayinde, Women leader, Salami Azeez, Youth Leader. 

The executive members of Oyo State are Waheed Ajibade, chairman, Lekan Osho, Secretary, Bushura Olaide Azeez, Organising secretary, Lukmon Owonikoko, Treasurer, Wuraola Olubodun Women Leader and Folarin Opeyemi Youth Leader.

For Ondo State, Enas Muhammed, Chairman, Olu Ibitoye, Secretary, Rotimi Agbede, Treasurer, Akingbesote Abayomi, Organising Secretary, Ade Ogunleye, Women Leader and Bello Rotimi, Youth Leader.

 Ekiti State executives are , Obasoyin Kayode, chairman, Akindele Abidemi, secretary, Funmilola Ilesanmi, Treasurer, Kayode Omolayo, Organising secretary, Olutoye Adeola, Women leader and Atobi Olumide, Youth Leader.

For Osun State, the executives are Hakeem Adebayo, chairman, Adesola Olujide, secretary, Adebayo Olaitan, Treasurer, Kareem Olabiyi, Organising secretary, Dupe Odesami, Women leader and Tajudeen Olalekan, Youth leader.