Onigbongbo Legislative arm screens supervisors, special advisers nominees

The Legislative Arm of Onigbongbo Local Council Development Area in Lagos state have screened 10 nominees for the posts of the  secretary to the Local Government, Supervisors and the special Advisers.

The list of 10  supervisors and  special advisers were forwarded to the 5th Assembly of the LCDA on Wednesday in Lagos.

Hon. Olukayode Opayemi, the leader of the House directed all nominees to submit their prerequisites while coming forward for screening.

Meanwhile, one of the nominees , Mr Folu Omotesho screening was put on hold due to strong petitions that was written against his person from his ward.

Omotesho's nomination was petitioned by people from his ward, accusing him of spear heading unlawful gathering, getting involved in various public extortions, involvement in violent acts, alongside many other ills and vices.

The House leader, however, set-up a  4-man committee within the legislative arm to carry out investigations on the matter,   in the light of the petitions.

He advised Omotesho to go back to his ward to seek for reconciliation amongst all the aggrieved members.

He gave the committee a 3-day ultimatum for the committee to carry out its assignment and get back to the House. 

Opayemi listed those that were to be sworn in having satisfied the Legislative arm with all their credentials during the screening exercise to include Mr Monsuru Mobolaji, Secretary to the Local Government.

Others are Mr Wahab Akerele, Mr Samsondeen Oloyede, Mr Francis Nkwo and Mr Wale Akinbolade , Mr George Igbafe, Mrs Shalewa  Oduyoye,  and Alhaja Kehinde Animashaun as supervisors.

While Mrs Caroline Ojabulu and Mrs Ademuyiwa Adeyemi would be sworn-in as  special advisers.

Post a Comment

Submit Comment

To Top