One of the overall 2022 best teacher in Ogun State, Mr Tajudeen Odufeso has been presented with the cheque of #200,000 by the Lawmaker, representing Remo North State Constituency, Hon. Solomon Osho.

The lawmaker made the donation through his May-Five Foundation. 

Mr Odufeso, a teacher from Isara Secondary School was among the rated teachers in Ogun State this year 2022.
It would be recalled that the Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun rewarded teachers, school administrators and schools that have excelled in academics with houses and cash gifts during the activities to mark 2022 World Teacher's Day. 

Tajudeen Odufeso from Isara Secondary School, Isara- Remo, was given a two bedroom bungalow as the Best Teacher in Public Senior Secondary Schools,  while Adelana Owolabi and Orebanjo Olusesan from Ijebu Muslim College (Junior) and Early Education Centre, Ijebu-Igbo, got N2m and N1.5m for emerging Best Teachers in Public Junior Secondary Schools and Public Primary Schools, respectively.

Mr Fagbamila Olatunbosun Okeneye from Omo Edumare Model Nursery and Primary School, Ago-Iwoye, carted home a sum of N1m as the Best Administrator in the Public Primary Schools category.

In the school category, Remo Divisional High School (Senior), Sagamu and St. Michael's African Church School 1, Ota, won Best Public Secondary School (Senior) and Best Public  Primary School, respectively.  

Presenting the cheque at the Isara Secondary school Assembly ground in the midst of the students and school staffs, Hon. Osho commended the efforts of the state government under the leadership of Prince Dapo Abiodun for rewarding teachers who have excelled in academics.

He added that his additional cheque was to support the state government in education sector and also appreciate Mr Odufeso as well as encourage other teachers to do more in their service delivery.

Hon. Osho while addressing the students of Isara Secondary School, Isara- Remo on the importance of education also shared exercise books to the students. 

He therefore appreciated all the Ogun State teachers for making the state proud.