A former Commissioner for Culture and Tourism in Ogun State, Hon. Adijat Adeleye has emerged the 45th President of the Rotary Club of Abeokuta, District 9110, with an assurance of building on the legacies of the club's founding fathers through impactful projects in the '2023-2024 Hope Year'

Adeleye during an handing over fellowship from her predecessor, Rtn. Sewanu Bankole at the Rotary Vocational House, Abeokuta said her emergence was another renewed call to selfless service targeted at creating hope in the World.

In her remarks, "I feel so honoured to have been inducted as the 45th President of this noble club, it is a clear priviledge for someone of my age to have taken over the leadership of managing a world-class service-oriented club where many elders and heros have invested so much; surmount challenges and harness the potentials of many to create hope for the common man through selfless service"

"Dear members and esteemed friends, for this new leadership that is taking up duty today according to the Rotary doctrine, be rest assured that we are poised to playing exemplary role in service to humanity, re-writing the narratives and repositioning the club to take her rightful position in District 911. All of these can only be possible with your kind support"

"We will still have a larger gathering of likeminds, partners and dignitaries at the investiture ceremony scheduled to hold at the Olusegunz Obasanjo Presidential Library (OOPL), Oke Mosan, Abeokuta on July 23, 2023 and we are optimistic that we will definitely record impactful projects that will be impactful to the common man even after our tenure of office", she concluded. 

Earlier, the immediate past President, Rtn. Sewanu Bankole while commending the support of the members and elders of the club, attributed the progress recorded in the outgone year to the uncommon understanding and corporation amongst all. 

The fellowship which had an American Auction, induction of three new members, saw to the recognition of the selfless service and award presentations to Rotn. Dayo Niyi-Idowu, Rtn Edward Alo, Rtn. Adeoti Kazeem, Prof. Akinola Alabi, Rtn Kayode Oladipo, Rtn Muyiwa Fadairo, Rtn. Mojeed Dauda, Rtn Omolade Akinola, Rtn. Aduragbemi Ogundipe, Rtn. Akinrenfon Akinremilekun, Rtn. Oluwafunmilayo Obalade.

In attendance at the event were Assistant District Governors, District 911, Past and Imaginative Presidents, Rotary Club of Abeokuta, Rotary Club of Laderin and Elega amongst others.

Post a Comment

Submit Comment

To Top